Please note that ESDaP21 is now taking place virtually!

Scientific Programme

The 19th ESDaP conference will run parallel sessions with General Psychodermatology in the main conference hall and specialized focus symposia in the second hall looking at Atopic Dermatitis and Psychodermatology, Psoriasis and Psychodermatology and Itch and Psychodermatology.  Our meeting will discuss state of the art advances in focused disease specific psychodermatology symposia, as well as all aspects of psychodermatology.

Following the Covid-19 pandemic we plan also to hold a special symposium on psychodermatology applied to Covid-19 research, describing emerging issues for dermatology patients, research and health care professionals. We will be amalgamating expertise from around Europe and globally to address these very important and very pressing aspects of psychodermatology.

The ESDaP 21 programme is now available:
Click on the link below to view the details for on all Oral & Poster Presentations to be presented at ESDaP21.
Each ePoster will have a short video presentation from the presenting author to accompany their final ePoster.

Prizes will be awarded to the Best Oral & Poster Presentations at the congress

 Programme - Virtual 19th Congress of the European Society for Dermatology and Psychiatry

Please note that all congress programme timings are in BST (British Summer Time).

Keynote Guest Speakers

Prof Ed Bullmore
(Cambridge, UK)
Prof Sir Cary Cooper
(Manchester, UK)
Prof Christopher Griffiths
(Manchester, UK)
 Prof Francis McGlone
(Liverpool, UK)
Prof Gil Yosipovitch
(Miami, USA)

Prof Chris Bundy (Cardiff, UK)
Dr Florence Dalgard (Oslo, Norway)
Prof Andrea Evers (Leiden, Netherlands)
Prof Andrew Finlay (Cardiff, UK)
Prof Carsten Flohr (London, UK)
Prof Mohammad Jafferany (Michigan, USA)
Prof Brian Kirby (Dublin, Ireland)
Dr Joerg Kupfer (Giessen, Germany)
Prof Peter Lepping (Bangor, Wales)
Prof Laurent Misery (Brest, France)
Prof Francoise Poot (Brussels, Belgium)
Dr Bart Ramsay (Limerick, Ireland)
Prof Jacek Szepietowski (Wrocław, Poland)
Prof Andrew Thompson (Cardiff, UK)